Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Princess Cruises
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2006, 05:05 PM

We are traveling on a 16 day cruise on the Golden Princess. Friends have suggested that we bring a case of wine to have in the cabin and at dinner. I know there is a corkage fee in the dining room. Will they let me keep the wine in the cabin? Will I have a problem boarding with a case of wine? Thanks!
Old 05-05-2006, 06:29 AM

I've never tried a case before. I usually by a 4 pack of splits, put the splits in zip lock bags and pack them in my carry-on. This way, if they break, I haven't lost much money. If you pack the case in your luggage, I guess it would make it on. They x-ray the luggage like they do in the airport, but they probably wont say anything. Last year, I bought bottles in the dining room. I got a decent California Chardonnay for $22.00/bottle. They kept it for me and served me from the bottle until it ran dry, then I'd order another one. Wine by the glass is $5.50++. Good luck and have a wonderful cruise!!
Old 05-05-2006, 10:01 AM

I have never had any problem carrying any type of alcohol on a ship for consumption. But I have always had it in my carry on. I know that the ship says you aren't supposed to bring any one but, like I said, I have never been stopped. Good luck with the case!!

Caribbean Travel Articles
Old 05-05-2006, 03:52 PM