Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Princess Cruises
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2008, 03:35 AM

I read that when using the future cruise credit from Princess that you only have to utilize one credit per couple & not two like I've been doing for a few years now. This would save $100 per deposit & still reap the benefits getting cabin credit for both persons + a lower deposit. Anybody else doing this or am I the only one who didn't know?
Old 09-26-2008, 09:36 AM
I haven't used a future cruise credit yet, but that is good to know. You would think somebody at Princess would have told you . . . .then again . . .
Old 09-26-2008, 10:20 AM

Why would they when we keep giving they double the amount it requires & they get to keep the extra dollars in their interest bearing account. I don't think the TA we deal with knows it either.
Old 09-26-2008, 11:54 AM

I never thought about doing that. However, the obc does help because we're usually on a 10 or 14 day and always spend well over $200. It's a good idea, though.
Old 09-27-2008, 01:50 AM

This is odd. It looks like they would have caught this if it was an error. The credit should specifically state how it can be used. If they didn't credit it, they should have returned it for future use if that was the policy at that time.

Dwayne
Old 09-29-2008, 12:52 PM