Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Royal Caribbean Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2007, 07:44 PM

I am new to cruising. My husband and I are taking the 12 night southern caribbean cruise with RCI on February 24. Is there anyone that has been on the Explorer of the Seas and/or going on the same cruise?

Cayman Islands Trip Reports
Old 08-09-2007, 07:58 PM

I was on the Explorer of the Seas last March. She's a big one. You will love it. I only wish I were on the 12 day.
Leigh

Read and post cruise reviews

Carnival Imagination Mar. 09
Carnival Destiny Nov. 2008
Carnival Liberty March 2008
Carnival Freedom Nov 2007
Explorer of the Sea Mar 2007
Carnival Fascination Nov. 2006
Grand Princess Feb 4 2006
Carnival Fascination Feb 2005
TSS Atlas 1988
Discovery 1983

Old 08-10-2007, 04:28 PM
I'll be just a few weeks ahead of you...I'm on the 12-day cruise leaving February 3! I'll let you know how it is when we get back. It seems so far away still...

Booked on NCL Breakaway, Feb. 2014
Carnival Conquest, Feb. 2012
NCL Gem, Sept. 2011
NCL Jewel, Feb. 2011
NCL Dawn, Sept. 2010
NCL Spirit, Feb. 2010
NCL Gem, March 2009
RCCL Explorer of the Seas, Feb. 2008
Carnival Miracle, May 2007
Carnival Conquest, April 2006
Caribbean Princess, Feb. 2005
Old 08-14-2007, 09:59 AM

Hi Ginababe, we did Explorer (7 night) in April and found the Ship, crew, accomodations, and just about everything just GREAT. This was the biggest ship we have been on thus far but we checked out lots of reviews and the layout so that we could try to take as much in as possible. We have only done 7 day cruises and envy you and the 12; have a great time.

Peterl

Read and post cruise reviews
Old 08-15-2007, 09:02 PM

Hello Gina,