Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Royal Caribbean Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2005, 12:22 PM

Any inputs about this ship? Any information about excursions in St. Marteen, Antigua, Barbados, St. Lucia, St. Thomas. These will be the ports on this cruise any information or people who's been on this ship if you can give me information about it. Its my first time cruzin and I would like to know alittle more about people's experiences. Thanks
Old 11-24-2005, 09:43 AM

When will you be going? We're on the ship in a little over 2 weeks (Dec. 10-17). We're planning on going to Megan's Bay in St. Thomas, Little Divi Bay in St. Martin, Long Bay beach in Antigua, on a tour in St. Lucia (Frank's tours; he'll take us anywhere we want to go, as well as to all of the highlights of the island), and a power speedboat excursion in Barbados (swim with turtles and end up at a nice beach). The ship gets rave reviews. I've sailed with RCL twice on a couple of their older ships and we had a blast. Let me know if you have any other questions and I'll try to answer them after I get back.

Tom
Old 11-25-2005, 08:23 PM

We are on the same ship for the same dates. Dec 10th-17th from PR. Who are you purchasing your excursions from? I am looking at the tours from Royal Caribbean and they are really expensive.
Old 11-25-2005, 09:04 PM

Ship excursions are generally more expensive, I would recommend going with a local tour operator. We cruised on the Serenade back in March 04, great ship, good route.

St.Marteen- great for shoppping, take a taxi to town.
Barbados- I would recommend Boyces Tours, did some siteseeing, private tour.
St.Lucia- I would recommend Phillip Tours, go see the volcano tour of this gorgeous island also a private tour.
Antigua- Take taxi to local beach