Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Royal Caribbean Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2008, 02:53 PM

We are looking at wanting to book a cruise possible in the fall. As a teacher my dates are very set and with only 3 days at MY discretion(one of which will be to take son to college) we have to be specific about the trip. We have been to the bahamas, Belize, and Cozumel. We live on the east coast. Hubby has been to Bermuda, not real impressed to go again. We would prefer to go south rather than North (ie Canada- New England) As we search we are having problems finding correct dates to where we'd LIKE to go- Costa Rica, Panama, South America, Central America. To name a few places we wouldn't mind going. We could handle a repeat DAY in Belize or Cozumel as we barely scratched the surface last time.

My question is are all cruises listed WAY in advance? Do they ever add itineries , except for those way out? Is there any chance one may appear or will we always be searching through the same cruises? Right now NONE will work and we are really bummed. The only ones we can afford (hubby is addicted to suites) go to the Bahamas or Virgin Islands when I'm out of school and go to where WE want when school is in. Any ideas? We'd LIKE to stay with RCCL but actually have searched ALL cruise lines with no luck.

Carnival Fantasy 6/05
RCCL Sovereign of the Seas 4/07
RCCL Navigator 12/07
RCCL Navigator 11/08
RCCL Liberty 7/4/09
Old 05-29-2008, 05:49 AM

This sounds like a perfect problem for a good travel agent who specializes in cruises. For this year, all the itineraries are posted, for next fall, I know Princess and HAL have not posted theirs. Good luck in your search, but if it were me, I'd be searching for a good travel agent and let them be the one to find the perfect fit.