Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Royal Caribbean Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-01-2007, 12:31 PM

I am full of questions, I know. Since this is my first time cruising, I am wondering what I might expect as far as the roughness of the seas. I want to be sure to offset any motion sickness that may come my way. What is the best medicine? Patch? Drammamine? Ginger tablets? Any answers will be appreciated! P.S. I am trying to start a ticker and am anxious to see if it will work. LOL

Free Cruise Tickers
Old 10-01-2007, 12:53 PM

CAD1223, you'll probably not even notice the motion of the ship, unless there's a storm they can't get around. Ginger is a natural remedy that sailors used before there were patches, and dramamine or bonine. If you want to take some with you, health food stores carry ginger. Wal-Mart or K-Mart carry bonine. Not to worry though, they have stuff on board the ship if you don't have anything and are feeling the effects.
Old 10-02-2007, 04:33 AM
hi there,

It all depends on the size of ship you are on, Im just back from Voyager of the Seas and only on one night did I notice a rocking motion on the ship! Its wasnt that bad, nothing that would make you ill just rocking a little, the smaller the ship the more likely you will get motion sickness I believe,

Obvioulsy the weather has a lot to do with things also, Be aware when you leave the ship adn are walking down the street you may feel you are still on it with your 'sea legs' going a bit wobbly!!! Enjoy it and dont worry you will have a ball!
Old 10-02-2007, 05:13 AM

hi, i am also going on my 1st cruise on the 15th, i have been asking some people what to epect on the cruises, my hair stylist told me when he went he had used the patch and drammamine and they helped him alot. ... hope i helped