Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Royal Caribbean Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2007, 08:10 AM

Hi complete newbie here. Due to being extremley lucky we are off on FOS on 20th Jan for the Western C cruise. I have read loads of posts but cant find a definate answer to this.

Can we leave our excursions till we actually get of the ship in port or should we pre-book and if so does anyone have any tips on companies they use other than the ship its self.

Are TC widly accepted or would we be better with a CC whilst in port.

Many thanks in advance
Old 12-31-2007, 02:05 PM

You're always safer with the ships excursions.Pre-booking will guarantee you a spot.
Old 01-01-2008, 05:27 AM

Quote:
Originally posted by mariechez:
Hi complete newbie here. Due to being extremley lucky we are off on FOS on 20th Jan for the Western C cruise. I have read loads of posts but cant find a definate answer to this.

Can we leave our excursions till we actually get of the ship in port or should we pre-book and if so does anyone have any tips on companies they use other than the ship its self.

Are TC widly accepted or would we be better with a CC whilst in port.

Many thanks in advance
Thanks, is it likely to be busy at this time of year.
Old 01-02-2008, 06:06 AM

You can go onto RCCL's web site and look at what excursions are available at each port you're visiting. If you check out each port on the web you'll be able to find all of the tour operators and book excursions on line. Booking on line will save you money. If you book onboard the ship, do it ASAP; excursion book up quickly. Credit cards is our choice of paying for things. We use to carry travelers checks, but stopped doing that a long time ago.

Sonny
Old 01-02-2008, 07:03 PM