Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Royal Caribbean Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-2012, 01:03 PM

Default New to Cruising.
Hi,

I am new to cruising and therefore new to this forum so hello everyone.

I have booked to go on the Adventure of the Seas May 2013 and I was looking for some advice.

Firstly, I paid for gratuities with the booking but I am unsure if this covers all gratuities.

Also, could someone please advise on the cost of drinks. In the day time I drink a lot of water, approx 5 litres per. Is bottled water free of will I have to pay and how much? In the evenings, as we are on holidays, I will probably be drinking wine or coctails and my husband drinks cider or guiness. Does anyone know the prices of these drinks?

I read somewhere that some of RCI ships offer drink packaged, do you know if these will be available on the Adventure of the Seas by May 13?

Thank you in advance for any help or advice you can offer.
Old 05-01-2012, 01:57 PM

I'll let other's with more knowledge answer your questions. However, I will tell you we've been on two RCI cruises and the water from the tap was suprisingly good.

You may want to test that theory out when you get onboard. It may save you from having to purchase a water package.

Enjoy the trip!
Old 05-01-2012, 03:34 PM
Administrator

Welcome to Cruise Reviews, Sian_Eliza!

We are happy you decided to join us and ask your questions here. Lots of Royal Caribbean experience to be had here. It is my favorite cruise line.