Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Royal Caribbean Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2014, 01:43 PM
Talking Btb
Guess what? Another question, due to another cruise idea I've never done before; I want to book a BTB on our transatlantic this October. I'm booking a BTB on Navigator OTS out of Galveston, Texas for next year in October (2015). Questions are;
A) Is it considered TWO seperate reservations?
B) Booking a JS or GS. Is it TWO Diamond status Suite Discounts, due to TWO
reservations numbers, or ONE for both weeks?
C) Two deposits, or one for both weeks?
D) To insure ease in transitioning from week one to week two, would a GS be a better
option due to having Concierge service and the actual concierge person to help
make the process between the two weeks in port easier?( i.e., not taking bags off
and back on but leaving in the cabin, etc) Making D+ one day will make this easier, I think.
E) Do you have to get off the ship and go through the process of getting a new Sea
Pass card, or can that be done at the service desk onboard?
F) How are your onboard expenses paid for? Weekly, or after the whole two weeks are
done, then pay for both?

LOVE trying something new (to a point), but the mind of a retired cop processes a 1000 questions at once, and the easiest ones leap out of our mouths first. 14 days!!! Oh H_ll Yes!!!

Last edited by Jim1012; 07-08-2014 at 01:45 PM.
Old 07-08-2014, 04:02 PM
Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim1012 View Post
A) Is it considered TWO seperate reservations? Yes.

B) Booking a JS or GS. Is it TWO Diamond status Suite Discounts, due to TWO reservations numbers, or ONE for both weeks? The discount is applied to each cruise separately

C) Two deposits, or one for both weeks? Two deposits