Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Royal Caribbean Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2004, 09:03 AM

I booked a cruise on this ship for January 2, 2005. This is my first time so how would you rate this ship? My stops are Costa Maya, Belize, and Cozumel how would you rate these destinations?
Old 11-15-2004, 09:03 AM

I booked a cruise on this ship for January 2, 2005. This is my first time so how would you rate this ship? My stops are Costa Maya, Belize, and Cozumel how would you rate these destinations?
Old 11-15-2004, 03:55 PM

Cozumel is Cozumel nothing special, I would recommend Sallys mini golf if you like mini golf. But Costa Maya is not to be missed go to town. If you like drinking go almost all the way through town and on your let you will see a little hut looking place with a hand made sign on a fence pole that says 1 beer $2.00 2 beers $3.00 they have the best Margaritas and strong my wife drank 2 beers called SOL she thought the were good.
Ecstasy ~ 04/03
Norwegian Sky ~ 09/03
Splendour of the Seas ~ 04/04
Rhapsody of the Seas ~ 10/04

Countdown to the Carnival Conquest
Old 11-15-2004, 04:23 PM

If bars are not what you are looking for, Cozumel has a good beach for snorkeling, and you can shop (till you drop if you like!) in the town. If you dock in town, you can walk to the shops; otherwise you will need a cab. Make sure you agree on the price before you get in!

Belize is best for nature-oriented tours; I'd recommend sticking with the ship's shore excursions here.