Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Royal Caribbean Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2009, 05:15 PM

I think I may have bought out of panic. I am new to cruises. I purchased a Mexican Rivera Cruise on the Radiance of the Sea for my Sister, BIL and niece for their 25th anniversary. Last week I found myself reading about cruises and checking prices and they were so reasonable. Yesterday I went on to book and the price went up quite a bit so I panic and bought today in fear they would go up again.

I purchased a D1 cabin on Deck 9 Number 9586. I do not know if this is good or not. I know last weeks price was about $1,000+ lower...do they usually go down? Did I pick a good room? This will be a new experience for them as well and we went back and forth between 7 days and 10 days, booked the 10 days but the delay in decision cost me a lot. Should I have waited and tried another cruise. I wanted them to have a balcony. They also said there was a cabin on Deck 7, number 7094. Can anyone give me an advice on which of the cabins would be the best size, balcony etc. To be honest I do not know what to ask. Thank you in advance
Old 11-21-2009, 05:47 PM
Administrator

Welcome to cruise-chat.

When is this cruise? Did you use an agent who specializes in cruises, or did you do it on your own either on-line, or with a large 1-800 type travel seller, or with Royal Caribbean? We need more specific details before anyone can help you.

Cruise prices vary, sometimes daily. They use yield management programs just like airlines. Royal Caribbean recently unveiled a price guarantee program which means if the price for your cabin category drops in the future you might get the new price. But there are many caveats.

But as I said, tell us when the cruise starts and how you booked it.