Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Royal Caribbean Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2009, 01:22 PM

Hi everyone, I've been lurking for about a month and I've noticed how nice and helpful everyone is on this forum.
Well I have booked my First Cruise with RCL, its the Majesty of the Seas to the Bahamas.
I had a few questions....
1) In regards to excursions (I am looking to book them soon) I've noticed that many excursions start around 9am and last 3-4 hours, which to me seems like it leaves about 4-5 hours of nothing to do until the ship boards about 5pm.
Will there be things to do in CoCocay and Nassau once an excursion is complete.
If so what would you all recommend doing besides excursions?
By the way I am a complete newb and I am a little confused about excursions so any general pointers I'm all ears.
2) I have a few obvious excursion that I would like to do (Watercraft, Snorkeling, Parasailing) does anyone have any other suggestions to definitely try?
I was really looking forward to the Dolphin excursions, but once I saw the price (around $225) I wanted to know if anyone has done these and could give me quick review before I commit.
Lastly
3) I am looking to ask my girlfriend of 8 Years (yeah I know about time huh? lol) to marry me sometime on the Cruise. Since a lot of you have been on so many cruises, when would you suggest is the best time to do this engagement?
I was hoping that maybe I could contact someone at with the Cruise (similar to birthday, anniversary specials they do) to see if I could pop the question during a formal dinner night.
Any advice I'd greatly appreciate it!
Thank you! Again I am new here so please excuse me if these are newb questions....
Old 05-06-2009, 01:57 PM