Go Back   Cruise Reviews Forums > Cruise Lines > Royal Caribbean Cruise Line
Register Forgot Password?
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  
Search

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2006, 12:35 PM

Hello! I am new to crusing and will going on my first cruise on the 25th (W. Caribbean on RCL Grandeur of the Seas). I have scoured these boards and have gained so much helpful information. I just have a few questions, if you guys don't mind.

1. Are there scales in the fitness area? I am on WW and find that it is best for me to weigh myself daily rather than weekly in order to stay on track. I know I will be eating differently and want to make sure that the working out I will be doing will be enough.

2. How is the fitness equipment on the ship? I know some hotels say they have "a wide variety of machines" but really only have 3 or 4 sub-par models. I just want to know what to expect.

3. This is just a "what the heck" kind of question that popped in my mind... I heard that there is internet access in a certain area on the ship. Would you know if there is a USB port where I can connect my camera to the computer? This would just be a bonus. You see, this is my first vacation without my kids and *definately the farthest* I have ever gone from home, so I was thinking of sending them a picture. If not, a phone call from a port will do.

4. Last but not least, do you think, or maybe know for sure, if the ships have Splenda in addition to sugar, for coffee? Just wondering if I should bring some.

Thanks so much for any info you all can offer.

Alexis
Old 02-15-2006, 01:23 PM